MUSIC | Webedia launches the Purecharts Awards, the first 100% digital musical trophies with RFM radio

Purecharts, The Purecharts site, belonging to the Webedia group, offers its readers for the first time and in partnership with RFM to reward artists who have marked the past year.

The 100% digital awards ceremony, which will reveal the winners on Monday February 6, will offer Internet users, listeners, streamers, spectators and fans the opportunity to vote for their favorites on a dedicated online platform. The votes can then be shared easily on social networks with their communities.

During the period from Thursday January 12 to Friday January 27, 2023, Internet users will be able to vote for 12 categories of trophies, with a pre-selection of 4 candidates for each category chosen by the Purecharts editorial staff.

The Purecharts Awards will benefit from wide coverage on the Purecharts website and its social networks (more than 1.1 million subscribers on Facebook, more than 100,000 on Twitter) thanks to articles and a dedicated tab, as well as on the ecosystem of sites of the Webedia group in affinity: Purepeople, Purebreak and Puremédias.

As the event’s exclusive media partner, RFM, which has more than 15 million monthly listeners**, will provide a powerful means of promoting the Purecharts Awards. There will be relays of the call for votes on the air, the broadcast of self-promotion spots dedicated to the competition, the relay of posts on the station’s social networks, the creation of a web radio “Purecharts Awards by RFM” broadcasting the titles of the nominated artists, and the relay of the winners on the RFM website. This will ensure maximum visibility for the event to a wide audience.

Categories and pre-selection:

● 01| Francophone Female Artist of the Year
o Mylène Farmer / Juliette Armanet / Jenifer / Angèle
● 02| International Female Artist of the Year
o Beyoncé / Anitta / Taylor Swift / Rosalia
● 03| Francophone Male Artist of the Year
o Slimane / M.Pokora / Orelsan / Patrick Bruel
● 04| International Male Artist of the Year
o Harry Styles / Ed Sheeran / The Weeknd / Bad Bunny
● 05| Revelation of the year
o Fresh / Adé / Mentissa / Tiakola

● 06| Group of the year
o Imagine Dragons / Indochina / BLACKPINK / Maneskin
● 07| Francophone Song of the Year
o Save who loves – Jenifer / Die – Gazo / Hell – Stromae / Suavemente – Soolking
● 08| International Song of the Year
o Unholy – Sam Smith & Kim Petras / Bam Bam – Camila Cabello & Ed Sheeran / As it was – Harry Styles / I’m Good – David Guetta & Bebe Rexha
● 09| Francophone album of the year
o The influence – Mylène Farmer / Saint-Clair – Benjamin Biolay / Chronicle of a Cupid – Slimane / Bedroom Walls – Novembre Ultra

● 10| International Album of the Year
o Renaissance – Beyoncé / Midnights – Taylor Swift / Will of the people – Muse / Un verano sin ti – Bad bunny
● 11| Gigs of the year
o Coldplay / Lady Gaga / Indochina / Clara Luciani
● 12| music video of the year
o Forever – Mylène Farmer / Coup 2 old – Bigflo & Oli feat. Julien Doré / Son of Joy – Stromae / Pink Venom – BLACKPINK

We wish to give thanks to the author of this write-up for this awesome web content

MUSIC | Webedia launches the Purecharts Awards, the first 100% digital musical trophies with RFM radio

You can view our social media pages here and additional related pages here.