Charlotte Cardin triumphs at the 51st JUNO Awards

It was Sunday evening, live from Toronto, that the 51and edition of the JUNO Awards hosted by actor Simu Liu. The big winner of the evening? Charlotte Cardin who had also won the most nominations for this annual gala rewarding the best of Canadian music!

The Quebec singer-songwriter has won a grand total of four JUNO awards, namely Artist of the Year, Song of the Year (Meaningless) as well as Album of the Year and Pop Album of the Year (phoenix).

The Francophone Album of the Year was awarded to Cœur de pirate (Impossible to love) who would compete against Roxane Bruneau (Acrophobia), Louis-Jean Cormier (The sky is on the floor), Vincent Vallières (All beauty is not lost) and FouKi (Deluxe Snacks).

As for Xavier Dolan, he distinguished himself by winning the Videoclip of the Year trophy for the realization of the clip Easy On Me from Adele.

Shawn Mendes received the prestigious JUNO Award for International Outreach, in recognition of the global impact of his music, in addition to being voted People’s Choice for the fourth time!

The Weeknd picked up coveted Songwriter of the Year and Contemporary R&B Recording of the Year for his song. Take My Breath.

As for the international album of the year, it was awarded to Olivia Rodrigo (SOUR) which also had an extraordinary evening at the Billboard Music Awards which also took place on Sunday evening.

Among the artists who took the stage to give a musical performance at the JUNO Awards were Charlotte Cardin, Arcade Fire, Avril Lavigne (who offered a medley of her greatest hits), Lauren Spencer-Smith, Arkells and Mustafa.

Here is the list of winners in the main categories (in bold):

TikTok People’s Choice
Charlotte Cardin
Forest Blakk
justin bieber
Loud Luxury

Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

song of the year

Make a Life, Not a Living —Brett Kissel

Meaningless —Charlotte Cardin

I’m not Pretty —JESSIA

Peaches ft. GIVĒON — Justin Bieber and Daniel Caesar

Take My Breath —The Weeknd

International Album of the Year

30 — Adele

PlanetHer— Doja Cat

SOUR —Olivia Rodrigo

evermore – Taylor Swift

F*ck Love 3+: Over You — The Kid LAROI

album of the year

phoenix —Charlotte Cardin

Dangerous Levels of Introspection — JP Saxony

Justice —Justin Bieber

wonder —Shawn Mendes


Artist of the Year
Charlotte Cardin

JP Saxony
justin bieber
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Group of the year

Loud Luxury
The Reklaws

Breakthrough of the Year (Artist)


Revelation of the year (group)
Black Pistol Fire

Ocie Elliott

Songwriter of the Year
Abel “The Weeknd” Tesfaye

Allison Russell
Charlotte Day Wilson
Mustafa Ahmed

Alternative Adult Album of the Year

Wilds —Andy Shauf

Live To Tape: Volume I – EP—Bahamas

Inwards & Onwards —Half Moon Run

All That Emotion —Hannah Georgas

Ignoring —The Weather Station

Pop Album of the Year

phoenix —Charlotte Cardin

How Are You? —JESSIA

Justice —Justin Bieber

wonder —Shawn Mendes


Rock Album of the Year

Blink Ounce —Arkels

look alive —Black Pistol Fire

Sisters Not Twins (The Professional Lovers Album)
— The Beaches

Hidden Gems —The Blue Stones

Fuck Art — The Dirty Nil

Instrumental Album of the Year

Perseids – Pirate’s heart

That Tall Distance —David Myles

Madison Archives —Frank Evans & Ben Plotnick

Then is Now Rhapsody in Blue — Jens Lindemann with Jon Kimura Parker, Matt Catingub & Canadian All Star Jazz Pops Orchestra

Francophone album of the year

Impossible to love – Pirate’s heart

Deluxe Snacks — FouKi

The sky is on the floor — Louis-Jean Cormier

Acrophobia —Roxane Bruneau

All beauty is not lost — Vincent Vallieres

Dance Recording of the Year

see — Cerena

sleeping — DVBBS

Get Away (Radio Edit) —Karl Wolf

Bail —Kaytranada

Hypnocurrency — Rezz & deadmau5

Contemporary R&B Recording of the Year

tabula rasa — allies

Vibe for Me (Bob for Me) —Aqyila


Supernovas — k-os

Take My Breath —The Weeknd

Music Video of the Year

Your hand directed by Adrian Villagomez for Ariane Roy

Meaningless directed by Norman Wong for Charlotte Cardin

Neeye Oli directed by Shan Vincent de Paul & Kalainithan Kalaichelvan for Shan Vincent de Paul, Navz-47 & Santhosh Narayanan

the cloud directed by Vincent René-Lortie for Simon Leoza

Easy On Me directed by Xavier Dolan for Adele

The complete list of winners is available on the JUNO Awards website.

We would like to say thanks to the writer of this article for this incredible web content

Charlotte Cardin triumphs at the 51st JUNO Awards

Take a look at our social media profiles along with other pages related to them